Paying your Rent

Rent Payments

We understand how concerned people are about the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic – particularly those who face losing their job. These are very challenging times for us all. The Scottish Government’s advice is “if you are able to pay rent as normal you must continue to do so. If you are unable to pay the full amount, you should pay as much of your rent as you can.”  More information can be found at https://www.mygov.scot/social-rental-rights/

If you are unable to pay your full rent, or maintain any previous arrangement,  our staff are here to support and assist you.

Contact our team at rentsadvice@williamsburghha.co.uk 

Louise McDonald 0141 847 6395 louise@williamsburghha.co.uk 
Elaine Hannigan 0141 847 6396 elaine@williamsburghha.co.uk
Suzanne McLeary 0141 847 6714 suzannem@williamsburghha.co.uk
Sarah MacLeod sarahg@williamsburghha.co.uk 
William McKee 0141 847 6715 william@williamsburghha.co.uk 
Kamran Aziz 0141 847 6716 kamran@williamsburghha.co.uk 

In addition, we can provide support, advice and assistance to help you claim appropriate benefits.  Our Welfare Rights Officer, John Deasy can be contacted on 0141 847 6375 or by email  johnd@williamsburghha.co.uk  and our Tenancy Support Assistant, Karen Johnstone on 07576 578627  or by email - karen@williamsburghha.co.uk

Your Rent

Your rent is due every month, in advance, on or before the 28th day.

Every tenant who accepts a tenancy with us is required to pay their first month’s rent, in advance, on the date that you sign for your tenancy.  If, however, you are not working and can not make this payment, you are required to make a minimum payment of £10, on the day, and weekly thereafter until such times as either your Housing Benefit, or your Universal Credit claim has been settled.

Allpay cards are provided to you as soon after you sign for your tenancy as possible.

If you do not have an Allpay card or if you have misplaced or lost your card please contact us to request a new one.

However, we offer a number of payment methods in order to make paying your rent as easy as possible but strongly recommend that you set up a Direct Debit.  This allows your rent to be paid automatically to your rent account without any fuss or delay.

Direct Debit Logo

Please contact us by email on RentsTeam@williamsburghha.co.uk to set up a Direct Debit.  

Allpay Logo

Pay online with your Allpay card. Click on the icon to take you directly to the Allpay website.

Allpay logo

Pay using the Allpay App. Pay anytime anywhere! Securely stores bank details & payment amounts. 

Download! Follow the link for assistance on how to set up Allpay App Procedure.

Post Office Logo

Pay at your Local Post Office with your Allpay card.  Click on the icon to find your nearest branch.

Paypoint Logo

Pay at a Paypoint location with your Allpay Card. Click on the icon to find your nearest store.