The  Management Committee

Shareholding membership of Williamsburgh HA costs £1 and any shareholder can be elected to serve on the Management Committee. 

The Committee sets the ambition, strategic direction and policy of WHA, as well as safeguarding its assets.

The range of skills, knowledge and experience on the Management Committee ensures Williamsburgh HA, as a business, is financially secure so it can deliver high quality services to our customers. Serving on the Committee is entire voluntary and can involve anything from a few hours a month to attend Committee meetings and training events, etc.

The Management Committee is elected from shareholding members and there are 15 places on the Committee. If you want to become a member of the Association, please click here for an application form. We are keen to encourage our tenants and other customers to become members of the Association.

Management Committee - Term 2018/19

Margaret Symons Jim Callaghan
John Kerr Kathryn Brady
Susan James John Scott
Yvonee Robbie Claire Lucas
Councillor Mags McLaren George Mihalache

In addition to the Management Committee, four sub committees cover the following areas of our work:

Housing Management 

Deals with allocations, transfers, rent collection and arrears control, estate management and anti-social behaviour.


Deals with day to day repairs and the longer term maintenance of the building.


Deals with setting the Association’s budgets, income and expenditure.


Deals with the comprehensive improvement of existing properties and constructing new houses.

Footer Disability         FOOTER FLAIR Words        Footer IFlair   Footer IIP Gold    Cyber Essentials Plus Logo